Skip to main content
This article applies to the following countries
  • All countries

Retract expense

The feature enables users to retract their own expenses if they realize that there has been a misstake in the expense, or that they need to update the information they have submitted. Eliminates unnecessary expense related communication between the approver.

How it works

  • User submits an expense and realizes e.g. the amount was entered incorrectly.
  • User navigates to the “Submitted” tab in the app.
  • User selects the specific expense/report.
  • User clicks the Retract button, and confirms the confirmation pop-up.
The expense is instantly moved to the “To-do” tab and is avaliable to open and manage in the Edit Mode.
  • The approver receives a notification that the item was retracted.
  • Retraction is only possible before the approver has approved/rejected the expense, and the report has been moved to the status “done”
Last modified on September 9, 2026